Search

You have defined an results page in your Plugin configuration. So it makes no sense to insert resultlist plugin on to this page, too.

REMONDIS Group locations

Discover the world of REMONDIS with its 900+ branches and associated companies in more than 30 countries across Europe, Africa, Asia and Australia.

more

Precious metal recycling at its best

Catalyst recycling – always worth its while

Catalysts are needed for a whole range of processes – so much so that it is hard to imagine industry without them. Which means there is also a steadily growing demand for catalyst recycling services. This is especially true when valuable precious metals such as platinum, palladium, rhodium, gold and silver are used as catalyst material. This is, for example, often the case in the pharmaceutical, petrochemicals and specialty chemicals industries. Recycling this material to recover the precious metals not only helps to conserve our planet’s natural resources, it simply makes good business sense as well.

We recycle catalyst for a wide range of sectors including the pharmaceutical industry, petrochemicals and specialty chemicals businesses. As part of our operations, we recover platinum, palladium and rhodium from catalysts as well as from filter cake, sludge and residual cleaning material from catalyst-related processes.


A full range of catalyst recycling services

Logistics

Notification

Interim storage

Incineration

Grinding, screening

Identification of precious metal

Transfer of precious metal

Metal Forecast

Why our catalyst recycling operations stand out from others

Our company specialises in recycling precious metals and one of our main areas of expertise is recovering platinum group metals. Flexible operations and new innovative recovery techniques allow us to recover precious metals from both homogenous and heterogeneous catalysts. This provides our customers with several different benefits – and singles us out from other catalyst recyclers.

Fast & uncomplicated

Being a separate, independent business within the REMONDIS Group, we are able to adapt our services to meet your exact requirements. This allows us to react quickly and provide you with the help you need within no time at all.

Highly flexible

From small to large quantities of material – we can take it and treat it. We can do this as we have access to the REMONDIS Group’s network of plants and facilities, enabling us to respond flexibly to our customers’ requirements.

High levels of security

Both the excellent security systems in our facilities and our comprehensive insurance management ensure that your valuable material is kept safe at all times.

Experts for the more difficult cases

We have extensive experience of handling all kinds of hazardous substances and have transport permits covering the whole of Europe. From logistics to waste management – you can be sure your material is always in safe hands.

Highly innovative

We are continuously carrying out research and development work and always looking at ways to further improve our operations. The result: state-of-the-art recovery processes with minimum material loss and high levels of efficiency.

Payment for or return of metals

The value of your recovered material is calculated to the exact gram and then credited to your account. Alternatively, we can return the high-purity recycled precious metal to you so you can re-use it as a catalyst material.

We have been issued ISO 142014:2015 and ISO 9001:2015 certifications. What’s more, we have been accredited by the London Bullion Market Association (LBMA).

Bespoke advice – the be-all and end-all of our catalyst recycling services

Our objective is to find the most efficient solution for your business. This involves us first getting to know exactly what you want and need and assessing your material. We then use this information to draw up a tailored offer that meets your exact requirements. This lists all relevant parameters (such as terms of payment, recovery rates, treatment costs and logistics services), enabling you – right from the start – to calculate exactly how you benefit from having your catalyst recycled. Why not try it out for yourself and see how it works?! All you need do is contact us.

Our specialists can provide you with comprehensive and expert advice on all aspects of catalyst recycling

Get in touch now


A few details about catalyst recycling at REMONDIS PMR

We deploy very high technological standards. Some of our processes – such as the refining carried out in our specialised annealing furnaces using indirect heating technology and pyrolysis – are unique and provide our customers with a whole range of solutions and possibilities.

Transparency and security – two top priorities

Each individual stage of the process is documented in detail – all the way through to the final recovery stage and payment procedure – and, if you want, you can visit us to see exactly how we work. We are also able to take samples of your materials at your business whenever you wish – either as a random test or to check each batch. If you wish, we can also provide you with written proof of the analysis results in addition to the consignment collection note. What’s more, there is no safer place for your precious metals than at our facility. The whole of the building is effectively a maximum security unit – with concrete walls, bulletproof windows and a 5-metre fence around the whole of the grounds.

Find out more at REMONDIS PMR

Other security measures include:

An extensive accreditation system for all areas of the premises

All incoming and outgoing materials are weighed and registered for each individual batch

All precious metals are stored in our central vault (equipped with an electronic lock)

A comprehensive 24-hour alarm and CCTV surveillance system


REMONDIS PMR B.V.

Standorte REMONDIS-Gruppe

Entdecken Sie die Welt von REMONDIS mit rund 900 Niederlassungen und Beteiligungen über 30 Staaten Europas, Afrikas, Asiens und Australiens.

mehr

Alles rund ums Edelmetallrecycling

Katalysator-Recycling – in jeder Hinsicht lohnend

Aus diversen industriellen Prozessen sind Katalysatoren nicht mehr wegzudenken. Damit einher geht ein stetig steigender Bedarf an Katalysator-Recycling. Das gilt umso mehr, wenn als Katalysatormaterial kostbare Edelmetalle wie Platin, Palladium, Rhodium, Gold oder Silber verwendet werden, wie es oftmals in der pharmazeutischen Industrie, Petrochemie oder Spezialchemie der Fall ist. Diese Edelmetalle im Zuge eines Katalysator-Recyclings zurückzugewinnen, macht sich nicht nur unter dem Aspekt des Ressourcenschutzes bezahlt, sondern lohnt sich auch schlichtweg wirtschaftlich.

Wir betreiben Katalysator-Recycling, zum Beispiel für die pharmazeutische Industrie, Petrochemie und Spezialchemie. Dabei gewinnen wir Platin, Palladium und Rhodium aus Katalysatoren, aber auch aus Filterkuchen, Schlämmen und Reinigungsresten von katalysatorbedingten Prozessen zurück


Full Service im Katalysator-Recycling

Logistik

Notifizierung

Zwischenlagerung

Veraschung

Mahlen, Sieben

Edelmetallbestimmung

Edelmetalltransfer

Metal Forecast

Was uns beim Katalysator-Recycling besonders auszeichnet

Als Experte für Edelmetallrecycling haben wir uns vor allem auf die Rückgewinnung von Metallen der Platingruppe spezialisiert. Flexible Betriebsprozesse und neue innovative Rückgewinnungstechnologien ermöglichen es uns, Edelmetalle sowohl aus homogenen als auch aus heterogenen Katalysatoren zurückzugewinnen. Unsere Kunden kommen dabei in den Genuss gleich mehrerer Vorteile, mit denen wir uns von anderen Anbietern im Bereich Katalysator-Recycling abheben.

Schnell und unbürokratisch

Als eigener, unabhängiger Geschäftszweig innerhalb des REMONDIS-Unternehmens sind unsere Leistungen speziell auf Sie und Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten. Das sorgt für kurze Reaktionszeiten und garantiert, dass Ihnen schnell weitergeholfen wird.

Große Flexibilität

Von Kleinst- bis Großmengen können wir alles annehmen und behandeln. Grund dafür ist unser Zugriff auf das Anlagenspektrum der REMONDISGruppe, wodurch wir flexibel auf jede Anforderung reagieren können.

Hohes Maß an Sicherheit

Ausgesprochen gute Sicherheitssysteme innerhalb unserer Anlagen und ein umfassendes Versicherungsmanagement sorgen dafür, dass Ihr wertvolles Material gut aufgehoben ist.

Profis für schwierige Fälle

Wir haben große Erfahrung im Umgang mit gefährlichen Substanzen aller Art und verfügen über entsprechende europaweite Transportgenehmigungen. Von der Logistik bis zur Entsorgung ist damit bei uns alles in besten Händen.

Hoher Innovationsgrad

Wir sind sehr aktiv im Bereich Forschung und Entwicklung und ständig dabei, uns weiter zu verbessern. Das Ergebnis sind hochmoderne Rückgewinnungsverfahren mit minimalen Verlusten und hoher Effizienz.

Vergütung oder Rückführung

Der grammgenau ermittelte Wert des zurückgewonnenen Materials wird auf Ihr Kundenkonto gutgeschrieben. Alternativ stellen wir Ihnen das aufbereitete Edelmetall hochrein für den erneuten Einsatz als Katalysematerial zur Verfügung.

Wir besitzen die ISO-Zertifikate 142014:2015 und ISO 9001:2015. Außerdem sind wir akkreditiert von der London Bullion Market Association (LBMA).

Persönliche Beratung – das A und O unseres Katalysator-Recyclings

Unser Ziel ist es, die für Sie effizienteste Lösung zu finden. Dazu gehört auch, sich vorab genau mit Ihrem Anliegen vertraut zu machen und eine Materialbeurteilung durchzuführen. Darauf basierend erstellen wir dann ein individuell auf Sie zugeschnittenes Angebot, in dem alle relevanten Parameter wie Rechnungsintervalle, Rückgewinnungsquoten, Behandlungskosten und zu erbringende Logistikleistungen aufgeführt werden. So können Sie von Anfang an genau einschätzen, was Ihnen das Katalysator-Recycling bringt. Am besten direkt ausprobieren und mehr erfahren. Alles, was Sie tun müssen ist, uns zu kontaktieren.

Unsere Experten zum Thema Katalysator-Recycling beraten Sie kompetent und umfassend

Jetzt unverbindlich anfragen


Einzelheiten zum Katalysator-Recycling bei REMONDIS PMR

Wir arbeiten mit hohen technologischen Standards. Manche Prozesse – zum Beispiel die Veredelung in speziellen Glühöfen mit indirekter Heiztechnologie und Pyrolyse – sind in dieser Form einzigartig und offerieren unseren Kunden umfassende Lösungen und Möglichkeiten.

Transparenz und Sicherheit – bei uns ganz groß geschrieben

Jeder einzelne Prozessschritt bis hin zur finalen Rückgewinnung bzw. Vergütung wird genau dokumentiert und kann darüber hinaus vor Ort von Ihnen begleitet werden. Auch externe Probenahmen sind jederzeit möglich – egal ob als Stichprobe oder für jede einzelne Charge. Auf Wunsch erstellen wir Ihnen zudem neben der Übernahmebescheinigung einen schriftlichen Nachweis sämtlicher Analyseergebnisse. Hinzu kommt: Wohl nirgends ist Ihr Edelmetall besser aufgehoben als bei uns. Das gesamte Gebäude ist als Hochsicherheitstrakt angelegt – inklusive Betonwänden, kugelsicherer Scheiben und fünf Meter hoher Umzäunung.

Mehr zu REMONDIS PMR

Weitere Sicherheitsmaßnahmen sind:

Umfassendes Akkreditierungssystem auf dem gesamten Gelände

Chargengenaues Auswiegen und Registrieren aller ein- und ausgehenden Stoffströme

Zentrale Deponierung aller Edelmetalle in einem elektronisch gesicherten Tresor

Flächendeckende 24-Stunden-Alarm- und -Kameraüberwachung


REMONDIS PMR B.V.